The Mini Cooper Register Australia Inc is affiliated with the Mini Cooper Register UK (MCR) as the Australian Region. The MCR was founded in 1986 and is not just for Mini owners but for enthusiasts as well, all wanting to share in the Mini’s rich history, from race and rally successes to being the car of choice for many of the '60s coolest trendsetters.

The MCR keeps the sporting spirit of John Cooper's brainchild, the mini Cooper, alive more than half a century after it first made motoring history. The Rover Cooper of the 1990's and BMW's new MINI for the 21st century have further extended that interest in the increasingly rare and valuable original Coopers.

The Mini Cooper Register is proud to have had John Cooper as its Honorary President until his death in 2000. His son, Michael is now Honorary President.

The Register also has as Honorary Members, several well known personalities who were associated with the Mini Cooper during its halcyon days of the 1960's. These include Rauno Aaltonen, John Rhodes, Paddy Hopkirk, Paul Easter, Stuart Turner, Lady Watson (Christabel Carlisle), Barrie "Whizzo" Williams, and Mike Wood.

The MCR also boasts a forum, an essential resource for all Mini owners and the Mini Cooper in particular. The forum is the place to ask all your questions and get many answers.

To log on to the MCR Forum click on the Welcome Logo below.

Click here for Mini Cooper Register UK Website